Pluto's Vortigaunt Application

Discussion in 'Vortigaunt Applications' started by Pluto the MLG Doge, Aug 15, 2017.

1. #1 Pluto the MLG Doge, Aug 15, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2017
    Steam Name: (づ ̄ ³ ̄)づPluto

Steam ID: STEAM_0:0:37812945

Character Name: Rit'ya

What whitelists are you currently apart of?: Currently only CWU.

How long have you been playing Half-Life 2 Roleplay?: I haven't played Half-Life 2 RP much at all, actually. In fact, I first started playing HL2 RP when BLN opened their server for it. I logged on and enjoyed the aspects of Citizen & Combine life, especially as I enjoy the games.

How long have you been playing on our servers?: I haven't really played on BLN for quite awhile, I logged on once on the Clone Wars server to teach Resh to play a game, a second time to help Resh with a Revanite event, and a third time to act as a Senate Commando during the clone rebellion.

As for HL2RP, I started playing the day of or the day after HL2RP initially launched.

Why do you want to be a Vortigaunt?: I enjoy the PassiveRP that can be acquired by roleplaying with simple things, such as cleaning, being timid, etc. Vortigaunt are pretty unique on the server as it's generally Citizens and Combine, but there's a third, unique alien race to add to the mix.

Do you have any experience as playing a Vortigaunt? I have no experience whatsoever playing as a Vortigaunt, however I've looked over information such as their behavior, speech patterns, etc.

Give an example of Vortigaunt Roleplay (Enslaved and Freed):
    Enslaved-
    Rit'ya limped along, clutching his broom tightly, attempting to hide the limp from the Combine.

Rit'ya glanced over his shoulder nervously checking to see if the Union CP was still watching him as he began to sweep the garbage into a pile into the street.

Rit'ya rolled a 1/100.

Rit'ya fell into the aforementioned pile, falling onto his broom and snapping it in half.