Heavy's Staff Application

Status
Not open for further replies.
H

Heavy

Steam Name: rdog1029 or Heavy Metal Leprechaun

SteamID: STEAM_0:1:62105369

Hours played on the server: 187 Hours (1 week 19 hours)

What is your age? 23

Do you have previous experience as a staff member on other servers? Yes. When I used to play Star Wars: Jedi Academy I was an equivalent to trainer and admin for 6 months before the server hit an extremely hard dip in visitors. It was temporarily shut down to be reworked under a new owner.

What attributes can you bring to our server? I am extremely friendly and understanding of people's situations as well as experienced with a staff position. While I may not know all the commands on Garry’s Mod, and it would mean I need to learn how to use everything, I am extremely tech savvy and can learn it quickly within a week's time. I also am on almost all the time when I am not doing general life stuff or playing another game for a quick break. One last thing is that I would like to help add more things for players to do between events/missions to help keep people entertained.

Do you think you're mature enough to be a moderator for our server? I feel like I would be mature and fair enough to be a moderator.

Will you be active on our server? While I may be reasonably new to the server I plan on staying on the server and being super active for a long time. I am on the server just about everyday.

Do you have a microphone that you can use to communicate and quickly solve problems? I do type depending on situations in game, but I do have a mic I use frequently.

Do you know all the rules for the server? Yes I do and I have a word document with them all written down for quick reference.

Do you think our community respects you enough to become a moderator on the server? I think so. Everyone I have talked to seems to have no issue with me and if they did I would rather have them tell me so that I could have constructive criticism.