Thanks for 4 Years of BLN!

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

Resh

c7132871a5b3f4f56286856d6ab99b76.png

THANK YOU FOR 4 YEARS!

BLN was founded on April 29th, 2016

I started BLN after shutting down my previous community, Vanguard Gaming where I met Seag, @Bubbs , @Joshua Clark, Smiles and more on a journey of constantly switching game modes to survive. After a few switches, I gave one last try in Gmod Clone Wars, and when that died...I'd quit Gmod.

I met @Victoriam when he was a 501st and we had around 15 players a day, with the max of 25 players a day on special weekends. Everyone was super dedicated and never left until it was late night, and I want to thank all of you at the time who was there, Grizzly, Vic, Lutpug, Gio, Rice, and more.

As I was prepared for BLN to die, Zuthar13 put out a tweet asking for a server to be used for an "I'm an Admin" video and the server was accepted and overnight, the server blew up. 128/128 slots filled, it was amazing. Then, Purple Team Episode 1 came out and the server took off even further.

The peak of BLN had come with TWO FULL 128 SERVERS, over 256 players across two different BLN CWRP servers. It was amazing and will forever be the peak of BLN

Here are we are, 4/29/2020 and the server is now the 2nd longest lasting Clone Wars server (Right under Icefuse) and our playerbase is still kicking ass! With the occasional 75 players and an average of 45 players a day, I am extremefuly grateful for having such an awesome community full of old and new players!

I want to say thank you to everyone that has played, but I want to give special thanks to people that have really affected me in ways I couldn't have done without them

• Thanks to @Joshua Clark for helping shape BLN today, and being there for me and helping the community rise better and being an amazing manager